Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame honours new inductees

Hall of Fame 2015


Canada’s Aviation Hall of Fame (CAHF) will induct four new members at its 42nd annual gala dinner and ceremony to be held Thursday, June 4, 2015, at the Skyservice Business Aviation Hangar at the Toronto Pearson International Airport. The annual black-tie event is a highlight in Canadian aviation celebration and draws attendance from across Canada.

To be honoured by CAHF in 2015 are Arthur Roy Brown, DSC, James Stuart “Jim” McBride, George Edward Miller, O.M.M., CD and Owen Bartley “O.B.” Philp, C.M., DFC, CD. This  year, the Belt of Orion Award for Excellence goes to AeroVelo Inc.

For more information click here.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s